PDA

View Full Version : UFC on FX 2 - This Friday foo free



Danish
02-29-2012, 10:19 AM
UFC on FX 2
UFC Sydney Alves vs. Kampmann
Date: March 3, 2012
(Airs on March 2 in the U.S. due to time difference)
Venue: Allphones Arena
Location: Sydney, Australia

Main Card (on FX):
-Thiago Alves (19-8; #8 Welterweight) vs. Martin Kampmann (18-5)
-Joseph Benavidez (15-2) vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani (19-4-6)†
-Demetrious Johnson (14-2) vs. Ian McCall (11-2)†
-Court McGee (14-1) vs. Costa Philippou (9-2)

Preliminary Bouts (on Fuel TV):
-James Te Huna (13-5) vs. Aaron Rosa (17-4)
-Anthony Perosh (12-6) vs. Nick Penner (11-1)
-Cole Miller (18-5) vs. Steven Siler (19-9)
-Kyle Noke (19-5-1) vs. Andrew Craig (6-0)
-T.J. Waldburger (14-6) vs. Jake Hecht (11-2)
-Mackens Semerzier (6-3) vs. Daniel Pineda (16-7)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Oli Thompson (9-2) vs. Shawn Jordan (12-3)

†UFC flyweight tournament semifinal bout

UFC on FX 2 Start Times (on March 2 in the U.S.):
Prelims on Facebook: 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT (Live)
Prelims on Fuel TV: 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (Live)
Main Card on FX: 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (Live)

http://pics.mmaplayground.com/picks/xdanish020_123.jpg

My picks........should be a fun card to watch.

Stealth
02-29-2012, 11:22 AM
I will post links later tonight

Danish
02-29-2012, 03:57 PM
Thanks

Bob E
03-02-2012, 07:56 PM
alves put on 27lbs 3 hours after the weigh ins :nerd:

Bob E
03-02-2012, 11:46 PM
Kampmann is a tough and versatile fighter, look forward to his next bout. Alves had that fight won and there was nothing kampmann could really do, he landed some decent shots on Alves but Alves just had the better stand up. Everytime Kampmann shot he was denied, Kampmann got one opportunity and capitalized on it big time.

Danish
03-02-2012, 11:57 PM
lol Alves, was on his way to winning a 30-27 decision, learn to wrestle

Double R
03-03-2012, 01:05 AM
Maybe I don't know shit about MMA, but it seems to me Alves beat that dudes shit around the ring all night. How the fuck did he lose?

Danish
03-03-2012, 02:23 PM
Maybe I don't know shit about MMA, but it seems to me Alves beat that dudes shit around the ring all night. How the fuck did he lose?


He did, which is why it's funny he got choked out. He was on his way to winning a 30-27 decision, imo but went for an amateur take down, left his neck out there and as Kampmann locked it in, he also swept him into mount. Real real poor display by Alves, no reason to even try for a take down there, he beat himself.

Double R
03-03-2012, 03:08 PM
OOOH. I was watching it at a bar. There was no sound. I thought it was over and it went to decision.

Makes sense now.

Stealth
03-03-2012, 03:12 PM
alves is a idiot, as soon as he went for it, Im like wtf he was doing fine striking

Double R
03-04-2012, 12:28 AM
Ditto. He could have ran away from him for 15.seconds and won.