Join Today
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

New Marginal Buisness.

Hey guys, i know most of you dont care, and many of you (us) are assholes, but i would like some input for my new business.

Automotive Mobile Detailing. There is pretty much no competition around here, i will be the only MOBILE detail within 30 miles.

I know the website is a little bland, but I built it from scratch on dreamweaver. I never built a site before, I had to spend more time learning than i spent "decorating".

I would like some critique about it.. what i should add, things i should remove.. spelling i fkd up on.. stuff like that. or any other ideas.. one thing ive been planning is making the navbar buttons actual images so it looks better. lmk, and remember im an html/css noob.

http://completelycleandetail.com
    ccmd logo.jpg
    AKA Enigma

If you have any customers cars/boats/motorcycles or projects that you have finished and have pictures of, that would help out a lot especially if you have a before and after picture.

Also not feeling the logo but that's just me.

Not being a dick but I'd start over from scratch. I don't like the name. I don't have any suggestions on this. The website looks cheap and isn't easy on the eyes. My eyes at least. It's a bit dark for my taste. The header also looks stretched and "mobile detail" doesn't exactly give the appearance that my car is going to be clean once you're done with it.

Wordpress is very east to work with. I don't know anything about dreamweaver but for a starter site wordpress is always a good base to build from.

Logo looks like shit.
    Website feels cluttered.
    Less is more.

Here's what I suggest, I'll even help you out with the logo when I get home. The font need to go, you don't need crazy fonts, something simple and easy to read